Skip to content

I know it’s called WALL-paper, but I’ma put it on my fan…

April 20, 2010

Baptiste is to Karl as David was to Michaelangelo. No, that is not in any way relevant to the topic at hand.


Eh, maybe you’re not totally ready to go all Michelangelo’s Sistine Chapel on your ceiling. Understandable. It’s usually wise to start small anyway. Crawl before you walk, yadda yadda yadda…

So if you are looking to add some oomph to a room without straining your skill set or your wallet, check out the ideas below!

Three things you didn’t know you could wallpaper…

1) Ceiling fans: I feel like this should go without saying, but don’t do this if you rent please. There is no accounting for your landlord’s taste. I would try just tracing the blades and cutting the pattern out.

2) Light switches: You could even feasibly use scrapbook paper and modge podge. If you do decide to use wallpaper, just order a sample.

3) Furniture: This is probably your easiest and most desirable option. Just measure the top of whatever you’re covering, cut, and apply. Add a waterproof sealant or glass top if you are feeling really ambitious.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2010 11:43 pm

    Oh my word, is that pure awesomeness. On a ceiling fan ? Sheesh, now that blows me away. Love this post, thanks so much for sharing girls !!!

    Kate

  2. Jo Ann Finn permalink
    July 7, 2010 2:29 pm

    Love trying new ideas.

  3. October 13, 2010 2:50 pm

    I know this is a way old post but! MEEP. I am moving soon and completely overhauling my decor. Wallpaper on all my old furniture?! GENIUS.
    http://www.betteroffred.wordpress.com

    • October 13, 2010 4:56 pm

      Why thank you! I hope your move goes well, I’m an expert at that game. I’m a big fan of the peel-and-stick option (check out Casart Coverings) for decorating furniture being that it is, well, SO MUCH EASIER. If you end up trying it, let me know how it turns out!

  4. November 13, 2010 6:37 am

    7 blade ceiling fans have much better performance compared to those three bladed fans ,;.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

