Skip to content

Pumpkin Spice and Everything Nice

April 13, 2010

What do you MEAN you no longer serve that!?


The day the Pumpkin Spice Latte goes off the menu at Panera is the worst day of my year. This year I encountered a situation I decided to call “The Day Energy Died.” Panera stopped serving the PSL, my favorite Mountain Dew was taken off the shelves (probably because it causes cancer or something stupid like that), and I ran out of ADD medication.

If you can get past the obvious general unhealthiness of my little predicament, then you may be able to understand my panic. I was in stage-five meltdown mode. Five months later, I had discovered caffeinated tea and the PSL was but a distant fond memory. Then this happened…

I accidentally stumbled upon how to create my beloved Pumpkin Spice Latte, and have it year-round. OH.MY.GOD. I will now share with you my groundbreaking discovery:

1) Go to Kaldi’s- If you haven’t heard of Kaldi’s Coffee Roasting Company, you are missing out. Like growing up without cable missing out.

3) Go to the little counter with the straws and sugar.

4) Add a dash of cocoa from the shaker.

5) Add a dash of cinnamon from the shaker.

6) Cry with joy.

Side note: Yes, I am aware Starbucks offers the PSL year-round. I do not care. It’s not the same.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 13, 2010 4:37 pm

    NOOO! The StarBucks near us doesn’t have Pumpkin Spice year-round. I’ve been wanting to learn to make my own, it’s 1 of the only 2 drinks I purchase from there.

Leave a Reply

