Skip to content

“You see how picky I am about my shoes, and they only go on my feet!”–Clueless

April 24, 2010


God I love shoes. Like in a borderline-unhealthy, would trade my soul for a pair of Christian Louboutin’s love. You think I’m kidding. No, I do not kid about shoes.

Fashion footwear this Spring is all about bright colors, eye-catching textures, and embellishments, embellishments, embellishments (like how I said it three times just in case you missed the first two?). I hate when magazines do the “Look for Less” articles where they highlight a designer item, give you the price, then present you with a semi-similar, markedly less desirable item “for less.” Thanks for the lesson on settling and mediocrity.

I say, stay picky! Here’s some examples of the most adorable and affordable shoes for Spring, all for under $50! ‘Tis the season for looking HAWT!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Note: Yes, I am aware that the Colin Stuart shoes are $65. I don’t care, they are freaking fabulous. I decided I would be doing you an injustice if I didn’t include them. And yes, I know the majority of the shoes are by Michael Antonio. Obviously there is a reason. Click here to check out his website. You may have to dig to find something you love, but hey, digging is how we get diamonds!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2010 12:29 am

    Not necessarily Expensive‘A pair of new shoes might not cure a broken heart or soothe a tension headache but they will relieve the symptoms and chase away the blues’ –these words were written by the famous Fashion critic, Holly Brubach. Well this statement reflects that shoes are of immense importance and they are an integral part of fashion. The origin of women shoes dates back to before Christ.

  2. danielle silver (love of your life) permalink
    April 25, 2010 1:06 am

    Sometimes when you talk you sound like a gay man
    just sayin

    • April 26, 2010 1:17 pm

      you my friend will not be involved in the giveaway, and my God have mercy on your soul

  3. Linda permalink
    April 30, 2010 11:09 pm

    Those shoes are awesome! I can’t wear heels anymore because of a bad back but I can still appreciate a great deal on fantastic heels! These are your shoes? Lucky girl!!!

Leave a Reply

